Frenchified
"To make French; to infect or imbue with the manners or tastes of the French; to Gallicize." --Burke.
Sunday, February 06, 2011
Happy Super Bowl Sunday!
I actually feel kind of bad that I'm not going to watch the Super Bowl... like I'm doing something wrong! I just really don't care who wins, the Steelers or the Packers. I'll just tune into the news on the computer tomorrow to find out. Erik and Patrick are watching it together. Erik worked today and we stopped off at Bell's for him to load up on snacks for their "party". We also got Subway for us and a medium pizza for Patrick. Lots of stops. But they will have a lot of fun. Jonathan plans to watch from Memphis. He's rooting for the Steelers because...I guess because his mother is FROM Pennsylvania :-) Emily's watching a scary movie on her laptop. It's quiet in here!
Saturday, February 05, 2011
Things I never knew until now...
number one hundred million billion of things I didn't know...
When you blow dry your hair, use a nozzle and always point the nozzle down to prevent those flyaways...
When you blow dry your hair, use a nozzle and always point the nozzle down to prevent those flyaways...
Happy New Year!
- AP photo
Chinese New Year that is. February 3, 2011 is the beginning of The Year of the Rabbit! I hope it's a lucky year!
Chinese New Year that is. February 3, 2011 is the beginning of The Year of the Rabbit! I hope it's a lucky year!
Egypt....I don't think so
Jonathan and I were thinking around Christmastime where we'd like to go for our 20th anniversary (this June). We decided on South America but one of our options was Egypt and Morocco. Today, there's unprecedented unrest in Egypt, people pouring into the streets, peaceful protestations turning to violence even against reporters. The citizens are trying to force President Hosni Mubarak of 30 years to step down due to government corruption and years of poverty. Let's just say I'm glad we didn't choose Egypt this year!
- photo from neontommy
- photo from neontommy

